Youth success toasted at Dungannon Rugby Club

Wednesday, 24 May 2017

Youth success toasted at Dungannon Rugby Club thumbnailAll the winners at the awards night.

THERE was a packed clubhouse at Stevenson Park for the Annual Youth Awards.

Guest of honour was former Irish International, Paddy Johns and sports coach, Fintan Colgan acted as MC.

Following a sumptuous buffet provided by Sandra and her team, parents and players eagerly awaited the winners' list, which was as follows:

U12 Most Improved Player - Brooklyn Fletcher

U12 Most Valuable Player (Bell Devlin Perpetual Trophy) - Ben Hughes

U12 Spirit of Rugby Award - James McCammon

U14 Most Improved Player - Ewan Nelson

U14 Most Valuable Player (Perpetual Cup Bell Devlin) - Thomas Griffin

U14 Spirit of Rugby Award - Ben Steenson

U16 Most Improved Player - Andrew Stinson

U16 Most Valuable Player - Ethan McKirgan

U16 Spirit of Rugby Award - Fergal Goan

U18 Most Improved Player - Ben Cunningham

U18 Most Valuable Player President's Cup - Conor Coyle

U18 Spirit of Rugby Award - Carl Bell

Special Services Award - Connor McGeough, Nico Aholelei, Jonah Mau'u

Presentations were also made to the U13s for their third placed performance in the Terenure European 2017 tournament and the P7 graduation group.

Thanks to parents, coaches, Paddy Johns, Harold Walker and Fintan Colgan MC.


Subscribe to read full newspaper »

Send to a friend

Please complete the following form to inform a friend about this page.

In order to process your information we must ask you to enter the letters in the image into the box:

CAPTCHA Image play audio version Reload Image

* Mandatory field - please complete